Minutes of the Meeting of the Learning Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee held at the Council Chamber, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron and remotely via video conference on Thursday, 21 March 2024

PRESENT: Councillors Euros Davies, Marc Davies, Meirion Davies, Rhodri Davies, Amanda Edwards, Endaf Edwards, Elizabeth Evans, Eryl Evans, Paul Hinge, Chris James, Gareth Lloyd, Ann Bowen Morgan & Mark Strong.

(12.15pm-12.17pm)

Apologies 1 None.

- Disclosure of personal interest/prejudicial interests 2 None.
- 3 To elect a Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024. Councillor Ann Bowen Morgan proposed and was seconded by Councillor

Amanda Edwards that Councillor Chris James be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Chris James be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal 4 year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Ann Bowen Morgan proposed and was seconded by Councillor Amanda Edwards that Councillor Eryl Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Eryl Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Confirmed at the Meeting of the Learning Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 9 May 2024

Chairman:_____

Date: